Blindsided

Sarah says, “just blog!” So I guess it doesn’t matter that I didn’t want this first post to be deeply emotional.

Tonight my future came hurtling along at break-neck speed to collide with my past. The idea of losing a parent, in this situation, is completing crippling – because this time I don’t have the “luxury” of not knowing what it’s going to be like. This time the terror comes from experience.  And I’m acutely aware of the pain.

I hope that this is all premature, that he’s terribly mistaken. But he’s always had a sixth sense.

And I didn’t believe it the last time.

~ by fragmentarie on 14 April 2009.

2 Responses to “Blindsided”

  1. A) I love the theme! So pretty!

    B) What you talking about willis? You can write!

    C) Hope everything works out ok….. *hugs*

  2. Looks pretty good!!!

Leave a Reply

 
